Home / Home (page 3)


Khadim Hussain Rizvi-led TLP bags first ever provincial assembly seat

KARACHI- Newly-emerged religious party, Tehreek Labaik Pakistan (TLP), has won the first-ever seat in the General Election 2018, making his way to Sindh Assembly. According to unofficial results, TLP candidate Mufti Mohammad Qasim got 21,596 votes in PS-115 Karachi, while Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan (MQM) candidate Faizan Mustafa stood at …

Read More »

Elections 2018: Imran Khan vows to implement PTI manifesto in victory speech at Bani Gala

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan on Wednesday vowed to implement party manifesto effectively after making the government. Khan, who is set to become next prime minister of Pakistan, addressing a presser at Bani Gala, said: “We will make policies to uplift the marginalised segment of the society”. In his …

Read More »

Elections 2018: Imran Khan wins NA-131 polls against Khawaja Saad Rafique Pakistan

LAHORE – Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has defeated Pakistan Muslim League’s (PML-N) stalwart Khawaja Saad Rafique in NA-131, unofficial results said. Imran Khan got 84,313 vote while Khawaja Saad obtained 83,633 in the closely-contested elections. NA-131 consists of some posh localities of the metropolitan city including Defense Housing …

Read More »